Why Am I Here?

why-am-i-here

 

We were given the following commandments in Matthew 22: 37-40

37 Jesus replied, “‘You must love the LORD your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’e 38This is the first and greatest commandment. 39A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’f 40The entire law and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.”

When I was saved my first issue was, I didn’t love myself at all. I detested myself, I loathed myself, I was angry, bitter, jealous, impatient, just to mention but a few inequalities.

Thankfully, the good news is, Jesus knows! And he loves me regardless, He wants to clear all this muck out and make me into the person He created me to be.

Jesus gave His life so that I might become a new spirit, saved from sin by His pure and righteous blood. Someone told me that when our Heavenly Father looks down to us, he sees Jesus once we are saved, how wonderful is that?

I think that it’s a natural reflex to loathe what the world manifests into you, as His faithful Word tells us, we are in the world, NOT of the world.

I believe that before we embark on the road to discovery of our precious saviour we are all seeking something. Longing to know what we were put here for, why were we created? What is our purpose? Is there more to life than this? Are all questions most, if not all of us, have asked at some point in our lives.

That’s it right there. The big hole, screaming inside of us to be filled.

Each and every one of us has a big God-shaped hole inside of us, longing to know what we were placed on this earth for and the answer is in The Word Of God!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Why Am I Here?

  1. From the day we met you, youve always inspired me. I remember my baptism poem and that totally changed my life and where i was at the time. Thank you for your blog Hayley its inspiring reading. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Di,
      I am honoured you thought it was me writing and thank you so much for your kind words.
      I invited you to like The Faithful Mommy as I, too have found this blog very inspiring on my journey with God. Its just lovely to read real and down to earth thoughts from another woman who loves Jesus.
      I will send you a longer message via Facebook.
      God bless
      Hayley xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

