Perfect Love. 


The flight was delayed 6 hours, the door to the plane was frozen shut, in the UK with quite a bit of snow to look forward to. 

I wasn’t looking forward to going home. Having spent from 26th December until this day in beautiful hot sunshine, surrounded by Gods breath taking sights, sea, sand and lots of lovely reading material. 

Little did I know … God, had something much better planned in the big freeze back home.

I arrived home early in the morning and the place was thick with snow, the drive back from the airport took forvever, I walked in to my 2 bed town house that I shared with my friend, the house was hotter than it had been in Dominican, my house mate was a big fan of 30 degrees on the heating thermostat!

After lots of visiting family and story telling of my adventures, that night I was due to meet my destiny. This meeting was a perfect plan that I had no idea about. 

It was a God appointment.

Back in November, I had moved back to my home town, following a rough few years away. The street that I had moved in to also was the home of someone God wanted me to meet… again. Someone that I had no idea would impact my life as he did.

On 10th January 2010, I was reluctantly going on a date! A date that had been arranged following a phone call made on New Year’s Eve, a call that my spirit had prompted me to make, from thousands of miles away and a 4 hour time difference!

The guy that I was meeting was someone I had known for some time, 10 years to be precise, we had met when I was 17, he used to hang around me a lot back then and I had no idea that he liked me. In between then and now life happened and had been pretty cruel too.

But, God still had a perfect plan to unfold.

Following that date night, we went on to have a huge impact on each other’s lives, we built one another up, and together we became people that previously we had only ever dreamed we could be! 

We have just celebrated 7 years together and I’m happy to say we have a lovely life, with 2 boys, another on the way, work that we both love doing, some wonderful friends and family around us and a beautiful home.

This scripture is a perfect description of the plan that God had for us. 

That day, He evolved something quite magical, from 2 people that prior to this appointment were filled with misery, sin and fear.

He united us with the knowledge that were made for one another. 

We love each other dearly and have Jesus at the centre of our marriage which makes it perfect in every way. Together we have no fear, we have perfect love. 💕💕

1 John 4:18 – There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves punishment, and the one who fears is not perfected in love. 



💕💕💕🙏 Amen 🙏💕💕💕

Leave a Reply

