The good news is…..

One of my common behaviour patterns is positivity, another is the activator. So translated I am always looking on the bright side of life and I like to get things done, so when I am around someone that can’t make a decision and when they do they pluck out the negative in a situation it frustrates me!

The good news is our precious Father left us with The Bible filled with fabulous news.

 I remember a conversation I had with my mom who was struggling one day to understand the death and morbidity in the world, she said to me “If God so loves us, why do we have to see all this pain and suffering in the world?” 

My answer to that is simple. 

We are in the world not of the world, Jesus told us it wouldn’t be easy, but what is promised to us is eternal life, not only that, John 10:10 tells us he came so that we might live a life of abundance and joy. 

I often wonder how I can repay Jesus for the sacrifice He gave for me to live and love life. There is absolutely nothing compared to it, there is nothing I can do, apart from live as he instructs me to, fearlessly and with confidence knowing that he goes before me and is behind me – and that is my answer to dealing with worldly trauma.

I know I have a God of peace, that is consistently intervening with my life, so that I may enjoy his perfect will, as long as my mind is fixed upon this nothing can bring me down!

Leave a Reply

